Our governors

Governing body

Here at Crosscanonby St John's CE Primary School we work very closely with our committed governing body as they oversee the management and progress of the school to ensure that the school, its staff and pupils are supported. A strong and supportive governing body is an essential ingredient of a successful school.

The current governing body:

Name Tenure Exp Position/Specialism Committee




(Last 12 months)

Mrs L McDonald Oct 2019 Chair & Safeguarding School Life None GB - 6/6
Mr C Beal Oct 2019 Vice Chair/Finance support & Assessment  Resources None GB - 5/6
Rev M Day Ex-officio Foundation Resources None GB - 6/6
Mrs S McLean Oct 2019 Health & Safety Resources None GB - 3/6
Mrs P Anderson Oct 2017 Foundation & Literacy Resources None GB - 6/6
Mrs A M Anderson Nov 2018 Parent Gov & Early Years School Life None GB - 5/6
Mrs M Miller Mar 2021 LA Governor School LIfe None GB - 2/6
Mrs  Rothery June 2020 Staff Governor School Life None GB - 5/6
Mrs A Pitcher   Executive Headteacher Both None

GB - 

Mrs L Richardson September 2017 Parent Gov & Safeguarding (Resigned March 2016) School Life None GB - 2/6

If you wish to be involved in the great work that the governing body do then please speak to a member directly or contact Mrs L McDonald via 01900 812326 or Chair@crosscanonby.cumbria.sch.uk.